At Bellbrae Primary School, children learn in a stimulating and supportive environment where they are actively involved in meaningful learning experiences. All of our learning is based on the Victorian Curriculum Foundation-10.

The Victorian Curriculum sets out what every student should learn during their first eleven years of schooling. The curriculum is the common set of knowledge and skills required by students for life-long learning, social development and active and informed citizenship.

The Victorian Curriculum incorporates the Australian Curriculum and reflects Victorian priorities and standards.

The design of the curriculum is set out below:

Learning AreasCapabilities

The Arts

  • Dance
  • Drama
  • Media Arts
  • Music
  • Visual Arts
  • Visual Communication Design


  • The Humanities
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Civics and Citizenship
  • Economics and Business
  • Geography
  • History





  • Design and Technologies
  • Digital Technologies
Critical and Creative Thinking
Personal and Social

Further information on the Victorian Curriculum can be found at